Management Team

Kari Lehtinen

Kari Lehtinen 
CEO of Paroc Group Oy since August, 2011 
Executive member of the Board 
MSc. (Tech.), Tampere University of Technology 
LLP, Henley University, London 
IBU, International Business Executive 
Born 1967

Executive career includes: 
Senior Vice President, Rautaruukki Corporate (2011-07/2011) 
Senior Vice President, Rautaruukki Corporate, Ruukki Metals division (2007-2011) 
Vice President, Rautaruukki Corporate, Ruukki Metals division (2004-2007)

Current board memberships:
Board member, the Confederation of Finnish Construction Industries RT 
Board member, East Office of Finnish Industries 
Board Member, European insulation Manufacturers Association EURIMA 
Board Member, Finnish Association of Construction Product Industries RTT

Previous key posts: 
Chairman of the Board, OOO Ruukki RUS (Russian subsidiary of Rautaruukki Corporate)

Anders Dahlblom

Anders Dahlblom 
Chief Financial Officer of Paroc Group since October, 2006 
MSc. (Econ.), Swedish School of Economics and Business Administration 
CEFA, Hanken Executive Education, Swedish School of Economics and Business Administration 
Born 1974

Current memberships:
Board Member, Aspo Telko 
Board Member, East Office of Finnish Industries 
Member, Confederation of Finnish Industries (EK) - Trade policies committee

Career history: 
Group Controller, Paroc Group Oy (2004-2006) 
Business Controller, Paroc Oy Ab, Technical Insulation (2002-2004) 
Consultant/Analyst, PricewaterhouseCoopers (2000-2002)



Jari Airola
Senior Vice President, Business Unit Building Insulation since March, 2016
M.Sc Mechanical Engineering, Helsinki University of Technology
eMBA, Helsinki University of Technology
Born 1970

Career history:
Global Business Unit Director, Huntsman Pigments & Additives (2014-02/2016)
Senior Vice President Division Functional Segments, Sachtleben Chemie GmbH (2008-2014)
Vice President Coatings Segment, Kemira Pigments (2007-2008)
Sales and Marketing Director, Sako Oy (2005-2007)
Vice President Export, Draka Comteq Finland (2004-2005)
Vice President OPGW BU, Draka Finland (2002-2004)
Business Development Manager, NK Cables USA (2000-2002)
Regional Manager-Fixed Networks, NK Cables (1999-2000)
Regional Manager-Filters, Outokumpu Mintec Oy (1997-1999)
Area Sales Manager - Filters, Outokumpu Mintec Oy (1996-1997)
Quality Manager - Filters, Outokumpu Mintec Oy (1994-1996)

Johan Magnusson
Senior Vice President, Business Unit Technical Insulation since March, 2016
MSc. (Business Administration), Växjö University
MiL Institute for Leadership, Sweden
IMD Executive Leadership Program, Switzerland
Born 1963

Current board memberships:
Chairman of the Board, Innomation AB and Subsidiaries

Career history:
President, IDDS ASSA ABLOY Entrance Systems AB (2013-2016)
Senior Vice President, Ruukki Metals Oy (2012-2013)
Vice President & Business Unit Manager, Ruukki Metals Scandinavia (2007-2012)
Managing Director Ruukki Sverige AB/Ruukki Denmark A/S
Executive Vice President Sales & Marketing, Rapid Group (2001-2007)   
Managing Director, Hilding Anders AB (1999-2001)
Business Unit Manager & Plant Manager, Swedoor Group (Nobia division) (1996-1999)        
Head of Business Control & Business Development, Swedoor Group (Nobia division) (1995-1996)
CFO, Financial & Administrative Manager, Swedoor Group (Nobia division) (1994-1995)


 Joakim Westerlund

Joakim Westerlund 
Senior Vice President, Business Development since June, 2017 
D.Sc. (Tech.), Åbo Akademi University 
Docent (Process Design), Åbo Akademi University 
Born 1978

Career history: 
Senior Vice President, Base Production division, Paroc Group (2013-2015)
Production Director, Base Production division, Paroc Oy Ab (2012)
Production Director, Technical Insulation division, Paroc Oy Ab (2009-2012) 
Productivity Manager, Base Production division, Paroc Oy Ab (2008-2009) 
Industrial Performance Manager, Nestlé (2007-2008) 
Research manager, CIEM (2006-2007) 
Senior Lecturer, Åbo Akademi University (2005-2006) 
Researcher, Åbo Akademi University & University College London (2003-2005) 

Patrik Ahlbäck

Patrik Ahlbäck 
Vice President, Supply Chain Management since April, 2015 
MSc. (Econ.), Swedish School of Economics and Business Administration 
Born 1975

Career history: 
Purchase and Logistics Director, Paroc Group (2011-2015) 
Purchase and Logistics Director, Base Production division (2006-2011) 
Purchasing Manager, Base Production division (2003-2006) 
Business Controller, Base Production division (2002-2003) 
Purchaser, Paroc Oy Ab (2001-2002) 
Temp Project worker, Paroc Oy Ab (2000-2001)




Olga van Iterson, Paroc Management

Olga van Iterson
Marketing Communications Director of Paroc Group since June, 2015 
MSc. Communication, University of Amsterdam 
Born 1975 

Career history: 
Marketing Manager Finland and Baltics, Paroc Group (2014-2015) 
Marketing and Communications Manager, Metsä Wood (2012-2014) 
Marketing Communication and Communication Manager, Metsä Group (2007-2012) 
Marketing Communication Manager, Metsä Board (2001-2007)

Taija Lehtola, Paroc Management

Taija Lehtola
Human Resources Director of Paroc Group since November, 2016 
MSc. (Business Administration), Turku School of Economics 
Born 1973 

Career history: 
HR Director, Kone Finland and Baltics (2012-2016) 
HR Business Partner, Nokia (2008-2012) 
Manager, Resourcing, Nokia (2005-2008) 
Senior HR Consultant, Nokia (2001-2005) 
Communications Officer, HR, Nokia (1999-2001)